Thoughts

I feel like I’m not consistent in my blogging. Sometimes I find it hard to put my thoughts down on paper, so to speak. So much goes on here! I have all these thoughts and ideas and I want you all to be able to see Taiwan how I see it and how I see the people. You would fall in love too!
I want desperately for the people of Taiwan to know God. For these beautiful children I teach to know God. My prayer is for more Christians in NorthEast Taiwan and more Taiwanese Christians to be called to serve this area as well.

Tonight (friday) Violet and I held our weekly “friends” night, it’s just a fun time to hangout and get to know each other. But as we suspected nobody showed up. We found ourselves sitting at the alter listening to worship songs. Every time a car passed by we eagerly looked up hoping someone was coming in. Well, we ended up praying for the ministry and anything else the spirit led us to. I felt somewhat pathetic sitting there waiting on nobody. But God showed me I wasn’t waiting on “nobody”, I was waiting and praying in faith for somebody. God is always there and He is faithful (I know that, but maybe I forget). All I need is that mustard seed of faith! I’m not going to settle and I’m going to keep praying and waiting!

One day, one day, we will have so many people there! 

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart 

And lean not on your own understanding.” – proverbs 3:5

Leave a comment